Chief & Council

Term: March 7, 2016 to March 7, 2018 (2 years)

The Chief and six Councillors govern the operations and administration of Couchiching First Nation. There are a number of policies and procedures in place to protect "the best interests of Couchiching First Nation" and the Council has a fiduciary duty to the entire community. The following were elected to their positions in February 2016:

Chief Brian Perrault
Councillor David L. Bruyere
Councillor William (Bill) Perrault
Councillor Lucille (Bugsy) Morrisseau
Councillor Patrick Morrisseau
Councillor Dean Bruyere

Chief and Council elections are under the Indian Act legislation of Canada. The term is 2 years.